About Me


My name is Cristina Gamarnik. I’m 26 years old and mommy to James Avery who was born on January 11, 2018. I have been married for 5 years. I currently live in Rancho Santa Margarita, California.

I created this blog to offer some companionship, support, and inspiration to fellow moms and just remind you that you are not alone in this. Becoming a mom is very hard. Your life changes drastically. For me, the motherhood journey was a big roller coaster. I experienced so many emotions and had so many questions. However there is no one right answer. Motherhood is a journey and it’s best to not go through it all alone.

When I held my baby during his naptime, I usually browsed the web for answers to baby related questions, scrolled through Instagram for mom-friendly fashion inspirations, searched Pinterest for easy and quick recipes, and texted with friends to complain about how exhausted I was. I thought to myself, why not have one site that has it all? So I came up with OC Momlifestyle, a blog that will offer monthly posts about motherhood/parenting and weekly outfit ideas, quick recipes, and short workouts for us busy moms.

My Journey

My Story

I was born in Moldova, a developing Eastern European country.  Life in Moldova was very different than what most of us know life as here. At the age of ten, my family moved to Germany as refugees in hope for a better life. I had to overcome a number of obstacles, including learning a new language, dealing with bullying, going through my parents’ divorce and standing by mom through her cancer treatment. It was a very difficult time in my life, but my mom supported me in my love for fashion and encouraged me to pursue modeling to improve my confidence. I took modeling classes and was signed by an agency at the age of 12. Every weekend, my mom and I traveled to different cities and countries for fashion shows and photo shoots. During this time, my mom became my best friend, mentor, make-up artist, coach and biggest supporter. By the time I was 18, we had traveled to Italy, Switzerland, France, Romania, and the U.S. It was one of the most amazing experiences I have had. I met amazing people and made wonderful memories.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

At the age of 18, I moved to the U.S. to get my B.A. and M.A. in Communicative Disorders. I worked as a speech and language pathologist at a public preschool before I took a year off to be with my son.

In addition to having a passion for fashion, I also value fitness. Before I had my son I taught PopPilates classes. I currently regularly go to reformer Pilates classes and try to workout at home with James when possible (it’s not easy).


I also love cooking so I will be regularly sharing easy and quick recipes for us busy moms.

I hope to connect with more mamas and grow my motherhood community.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s